Bata

    In the city of Zlin, Czech Republic, Tomasz Bata, Tomasz Bata, in 1895, together with two brothers and three employees, opened his business under the name of A. Batya. At the beginning of the First World War, the firm employed about 400 people, but in 1915, thanks to the order of the Austro-Hungarian troops, the number of workers increased to 5000 people. In 1924, in-line production was introduced, and in 1928 - a conveyor belt, productivity increased by 75%, the number of workers by 35%. In 1928 the first branches were established abroad, in 1930 a forty-hour working week was introduced.


    Bata created not only a factory, but all conditions for themselves and workers. Himself produced raw materials and sold without intermediaries, on what and saved. He also had a tanner, a machine-tool company, and was the owner of fields and forests. For the workers, he built "Baťovy domky" (individual housing) and a hostel, which together with a relatively high salary was the main reason for the influx of labor and the growth of the factory in the town of Zlín. There were schools for future workers, kindergartens, and other services. All of Zlín was created according to the functionalist plan of the architect František Gahura with the name "Garden City" (Czech Zahradní město).


    After the tragic death of Tomasz Bati in an airplane crash on his own aircraft (1932), the firm under the leadership of Jan Antonin Bati, Tomasz's half-brother, expanded its production spheres. Production of pneumatic equipment, rubber products, semisynthetic fiber, toys, metalworking machines, knitting machines, airplanes, bicycles, etc. has been introduced. The concern also includes the construction industry and the insurance company Atlas. In 1938, the concern included 63 foreign companies, the railway to Vizovice (Czech Vizovice), a travel agency, private transport, a flight to Otrokovice, a construction company, trading houses and shops-about 8,000 trade outlets in the homeland and more than 8,000 Abroad, housing stock, own forests and fields. The concern provided more than 67,000 jobs.


    The events of the Second World War caused great damage to the enterprise. Managers, including Jan Antonin Batya, left for America. The Czech part of the company Baťa on October 27, 1945 was nationalized and renamed Svit (People's Enterprise). The communist leadership of Czechoslovakia exported to the USSR and the countries of the socialist community, footwear made at the Bati factories under the brand "Tsebo" (from the Czech České boty). The center of the Baťa joint-stock company for foreign factories and branches became the Canadian city of Toronto. In Zlin, a branch has been opened since 1991.


    To date. The brand Bata has a worldwide network of shoe stores, an excellent reputation and fame. The name of Tomasz Bati is still being associated with the brand name.


    Read more

    • Free delivery
      accross Ukraine от 2000 UAH
    • Delivery to door
      in Ukraine
    • Return
      within 14 days

Bata

    В городе Злин, Чехия, Tomasz Bata, Томаш Бата, в 1895 году, вместе с двумя братьями и тремя служащими открыл свой бизнес под именем А. Батя. В начале Первой Мировой войны в фирме работало около 400 человек, но в 1915 году, благодаря заказу австро-венгерских войск, количество рабочих увеличилось до 5000 людей. В 1924 году было введено поточное производство, а в 1928 году — конвейер, производительность возросла на 75%, количество рабочих на 35 %. В 1928 г. были основаны первые филиалы за границей, в 1930 г. введена сорокачасовая рабочая неделя.


    Bata создал не только фабрику, но и все условия для себя и рабочих. Сам производил сырье и продавал без посредников, на чём и экономил. Имел также кожевню, фирму по производству станков, был владельцем полей и лесов. Для рабочих строил «Baťovy domky» (индивидуальное жилье) и общежития, что вместе со сравнительно высокой зарплатой было главной причиной притока рабочей силы и роста фабрики в городке Злине. Имелись школы для будущих рабочих, детские сады, и другие услуги. Весь Злин был создан по функционалистскому плану архитектора Франтишка Гахуры с названием «Садовый город» (чеш. Zahradní město).


    После трагической смерти Томаша Бати в авиакатастрофе на собственном самолёте (1932) фирма под управлением Яна Антонина Бати, сводного брата Томаша, расширила свои производственные сферы. Было введено производство пневмотехники, резинотехнических изделий, полусинтетического волокна, игрушек, металлообрабатывающих станков, вязальных машин, самолётов, велосипедов и др. Концерн включает также строительное производство и страховую компанию Atlas. В 1938 году к концерну относилось 63 иностранных компании, железная дорога до Визовице (чеш. Vizovice), туристическое агентство, частный транспорт, авиарейс в Отроковице, строительная фирма, торговые дома и лавки — порядка 8 тыс. торговых лавок на родине и больше 8 тысяч за границей, жилой фонд, собственные леса и поля. Концерн предоставлял свыше 67 000 рабочих мест.


    События Второй мировой войны нанесли предприятию большой ущерб. Управляющие, в том числе и Ян Антонин Батя уехали в Америку. Чешская часть фирмы Baťa 27.10.1945 была национализирована и переименована в Svit (народное предприятие). Коммунистическое руководство Чехословакии вывозило на экспорт в СССР и страны соцсодружества, обувь, сделанную на фабриках Бати под маркой «Цебо» (от чеш. České boty). А центром акционерного общества Baťa для иностранных фабрик и филиалов стал канадский город Торонто. В Злине с 1991 года открыт филиал.


    На сегодняшний день. бренд Bata имеет мировую сетку обувных магазинов, отличную репутацию и славу. Имя Томаша Бати и до сих пор асоциируется с именем бренда.


    Читать далее

    • Бесплатная доставка
      по Украине от 2000 гривен
    • Доставка до двери
      по всей Украине
    • Возврат
      в течении 14 дней